Urban and Regional Planning Faculty


Austin Troy

Austin Troy PhD

Professor & Department Chair Director of Presidential Initiative on Urban & Placed-Based Research
Jennifer Steffel Johnson

Jennifer Steffel Johnson PhD

Assistant Professor CTT & Associate Chair

Full-Time Faculty

Priyanka deSouza headshot

Priyanka deSouza

Assistant Professor PhD, MSc, MBA, MTech
Eugene Howard

Eugene Howard

Assistant Professor-Clinical
Jeremy Nemeth

Jeremy Nemeth PhD

Professor & Director of PhD in Geography, Planning, and Design
Ken Schroeppel

Kenneth Schroeppel MURP, AICP

Assistant Professor CTT & Director of Urban Design
Samantha Suter Headshot

Samantha Suter

Assistant Professor, Clinical

Affiliate/Visiting Faculty

Wes Marshall

Wesley Marshall PhD

Associate Professor, Civil Engineering, College of Engineering and Applied Science
Rocky Piro

Rocky Piro PhD

Research Associate Professor, Center for Sustainable Urbanism Director
Greg Simon

Gregory Simon

Associate Professor, Geography and Environmental Sciences, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Part-Time Faculty and Lecturers