College of Architecture and Planning Leadership

Dean and Associate Dean

Jody beck headshot

Jody Beck PhD

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Associate Professor

Assistant Deans

Leo Darnell

Leo Darnell

Assistant Dean of Academic Services
Stephanie Kelly headshot

Stephanie Kelly

Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration

Department of Architecture

Marc Swackhamer headshot

Marc Swackhamer

Professor Chair of the Architecture Department
Jo Vandenburg headshot

Jo VandenBurg

Instructor & Associate Chair of Architecture
Mira Woodson headshot

Mira Woodson

Assistant Professor CTT & Associate Chair of Architecture

Department of Landscape Architecture

Louise Bordelon headshot

Louise Bordelon PhD

Assistant Professor and Department Chair

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

Jennifer Steffel Johnson

Jennifer Steffel Johnson PhD

Assistant Professor CTT & Associate Chair
Carrie Makarewicz

Carrie Makarewicz PhD

Associate Professor & Department Chair

Program Directors

Jeremy Nemeth

Jeremy Németh PhD

Professor & Director of PhD in Geography, Planning, and Design
Ken Schroeppel

Kenneth Schroeppel

Director of Urban Design, Assistant Professor CTT
Steve Turner

Steve Turner

Assistant Professor, Director of Historic Preservation & Classical Studies