LoDo Lab Members

 

Marc Swackhamer
He/Him/His

Director of LoDo Lab

Professor & Chair of the Architecture Department | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info: 

Email: marc.swackhamer@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: @marcswackhamer
Website: http://www.houminn.com/


"Marc the Mastermind" 

Blair Satterfield
He/Him/His

Founding Member

Associate Professor & Chair of Architecture | School of Architecture + Landscape Architecture | The University of British Columbia

Contact Info: 

Email: bsatterfield@sala.ubc.ca
Instagram: @bhouminn
Website: http://www.houminn.com/


"Blair the Brilliant"

Brian Buma
He/Him/His

   

Founding Member

Associate Professor | Department of Integrative Biology | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: brian.buma@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: 
@brian.buma 
Website: brianbuma.com


"Brian the Bodacious"

 

 

Kevin Hirth
He/Him/His

   

Founding Member

Assistant Professor | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: kevin.hirth@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: 
@kevinhirth 
Website: kevinhirth.co


"Kevin the Klever"

 

 

Matthew (Matt) Hayes

He/Him/His

   

Founding Member - Research Assistant 

MArch Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: matthew.hayes@ucdenver.edu
Instagram:
@mattbeardhayes


"The Matt of Many Hats"

 

 

Hadley Rhodes

She/Her/Hers

   
Jacob Taswell 800x1000x72px

Research Assistant

MArch Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: hadley.rhodes@ucdenver.edu


"Holistic Hadley "

 

 

Logan Ebert

He/Him/His

   
Jacob Taswell 800x1000x72px

Research Assistant

MArch Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: logan.ebert@ucdenver.edu


"Limitless Logan"

 

 

Jacob Taswell

He/Him/His

   

Research Assistant

MArch Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: jacob.taswell@ucdenver.edu
Website:
 jacobtaswell.com


"Jazzy Jacob"

 

 

Nathan (Nate) Mencini

He/Him/His

   
Jacob Taswell 800x1000x72px

Former Research Assistant

Undergraduate Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: Nathan.Mencini@ucdenver.edu
Instagram:
 @supp.dwg


"Nate the Noble"

 

 

Assia Crawford

She/Her/Hers

   
Jacob Taswell 800x1000x72px

Lab Member

Assistant Professor | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: assia.crawford@ucdenver.edu
Instagram:
@wild.futures_lab


"Assia the Adept"

 

 

Blaine Brownell
He/Him/His

   
Chris Koziol 800x1000x72px

Lab Member

Professor & Director | School of Architecture | University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Contact Info:

Email: bbrowne3@uncc.edu
Instagram: @blaine.brownell
Website:
https://coaa.charlotte.edu/people/blaine-brownell

Christopher (Chris) Koziol
He/Him/His

   

Lab Member

Associate Professor | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: christopher.koziol@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: 
@chriskoziol


 

 

 

Cynthia Fishman
She/Her/Hers

   
Chris Koziol 800x1000x72px

Lab Member

Lecturer | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: cynthia.fishman@ucdenver.edu
Website: 
BiomimicryDesignAlliance.org
Instagram: @biomimicry.design.alliance


"Cerebral Cynthia" 

 

 

Diane Willow
She/Her/Hers

   

Lab Member

Associate Professor | Department of Art | University of Minnesota

Contact Info:

Email: willow@umn.edu


 

 

 

Erik (Rick) Sommerfeld
He/Him/His

   

Lab Member

Assistant Professor & Director of Design-Build Certificate Programs | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: erik.sommerfeld@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: 
@rick_sommerfeld 
@coloradobuildingworkshop

Website: 
https://architecture
andplanning.ucdenver.edu/cbw


"Rick the Realistic"

 

 

Graham Oden 
He/Him/His

   

Lab Member

Research Temporary Assistant at University Technical Assistance | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver 

Contact Info:

Email: graham.oden@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: @instagrahamoden
Website: 
https://grahamoden.myportfolio.com/


"Graham the Galvanic"

 

 

Jamie Vanucchi
She/Her/Hers

   

Lab Member

Assistant Professor & Director of Undergraduate Studies | Department of Landscape Architecture | Cornell University

Contact Info:

Email: jlv29@cornell.edu
Instagram:
@strongsites


"Jamie is the Jam"

 

 

Justin Trammell
He/Him/His

   

Independent Study & Research Student Affiliate

MArch Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: justin.trammell@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: 
@ja.trammell


"Justin the Justified"

 

 

Karen Lutsky
She/Her/Hers

   

Lab Member

Assistant Professor of Landscape Architecture | College of Design | University of Minnesota

Contact Info:

Email: klutsky@umn.edu
Instagram: 
@relativelndscp 
Website: Great Lakes Design Labs


 

 

 

Matthew (Matt) Gines
He/Him/His

   

Lab Member

Design Fabrication Lab Director | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: matthew.gines@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: @maker_dude


 

 

 

Matthew (Matt) Shea
He/Him/His

   

Lab Member

Assistant Professor | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver

Contact Info:

Email: matthew.shea@ucdenver.edu


 

 

 

Saeed Amirchaghmaghi
He/Him/His

   
Saeed Amirchaghmaghi 800x1000x72

Lab Member

MArch Student | College of Architecture and Planning | University of Colorado Denver
Student Assistant - Comcast Media & Tech Center

Contact Info:

Email: saeed.amirchaghmaghi@ucdenver.edu
Instagram: 
@sa.ee.d_


 

 

 

 

 

Become a LoDo Lab-er!


Are you interested in being a member?
Do you have a passion for design or its related fields?
Do you want to engage in more ongoing research?

For the answer to these questions or any others please reach out to Marc Swackhamer!