College of Architecture and Planning Leadership

Dean and Associate Dean

Jody beck headshot

Jody Beck PhD

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs Associate Professor

Assistant Deans

Leo Darnell

Leonard Darnell

Assistant Dean of Academic Services
Stephanie Kelly headshot

Stephanie Kelly

Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration

Department of Architecture

Marc Swackhamer

Marc Swackhamer

Professor & Chair of the Architecture Department
Jo Vandenburg headshot

Jo VandenBurg

Instructor & Associate Chair of Architecture
Headshot of Mria Woodson

Mira Woodson

Assistant Professor & Associate Chair of Architecture

Department of Landscape Architecture

Louise Bordelon

Louise Bordelon PhD

Assistant Professor CTT & Interim Chair

Department of Urban and Regional Planning


Austin Troy PhD

Professor & Department Chair Director, Presidential Initiative on Urban and Placed-Based Research
Jennifer Steffel Johnson

Jennifer Steffel Johnson PhD

Assistant Professor CTT & Associate Chair

Program Directors

Jeremy Nemeth

Jeremy Nemeth PhD

Professor of Urban and Regional Planning Director of PhD in Geography, Planning, and Design
Ken Schroeppel

Kenneth Schroeppel MURP, AICP

Assistant Professor CTT & Urban Design Program Director
Steve Turner

Steve Turner

Assistant Professor, Clinical & Historic Preservation Program Director